Thursday, July 22, 2010

It's Time to Put the Pressure On, Again!

The Horses Need Us NOW!!

Americans Against Horse Slaughter Philadelphia, PA

For Immediate Release July 23, 2010

Americans Against Horse Slaughter And WFLF/Humanion Films Call On All Americans To Step Up Efforts To End Horse Slaughter Powerful Policy Makers join Film as speakers and cast in Humanion Film’s “Saving America’s Horses – A Nation Betrayed” Congressmen Ed Whitfield of Kentucky, House Representative Dan Burton of Indiana and Senator Mary Landrieu of Louisiana have all joined the film, Saving America’s Horses. Producers Katia Louise and Debra Lopez have recently interviewed these powerful policy makers for the film about their thoughts and positions regarding pending bills that would protect America’s equines from slaughter and protect our wild horses. Check out WFLF Humanion Films’ new “Action to End Horse Slaughter” preview clip which includes exclusive statements by these powerful policy makers. Special appearances in this preview additionally include Tippi Hedren of the Roar Foundation and Neda DeMayo of Return to Freedom. This special pre-release preview clears the air on misinformation that has been circulated by pro slaughter proponents. Learn more about what you can do to help end this barbaric practice without further delay. How You Can Help Please Contact The Senate Judiciary Chairman Patrick J. Leahy (Vermont) and all the Senate Judiciary Committee Members (see list below) and ask them to move S727 out of committee and on to the floor for a vote to pass The Prevention of Equine Cruelty Act. Next, contact the House Judiciary Subcommittee Members and ask them to move HR503 out of committee and onto the floor for a vote. Members: You can also contact your U.S. representative and your two U.S. Senators and urge him or her to vote YES on the anti horse slaughter bill by calling the Captiol Switchboard at 202-224-3121 Step up your efforts! Watch the all new exclusive “Action to End Horse Slaughter” preview clip from “SAVING AMERICA’S HORSES – A NATION BETRAYED” HERE!

Senate Judiciary Committee Members
1. Patrick J. Leahy Vermont #(202) 224-4242
2. Herb Kohl Wisconsin #(202) 224-5653 Fax(202) 224-9787
3. Dianne Feinstein California #(202) 224-3841 Fax:(202) 228-3954
4. Russ Feingold Wisconsin #(202)-224-5323
5. Arlen Specter Pennsylvania #202-224-4254 Fax:(202)-228-1229
6. Chuck Schumer New York #202-224-6542 Fax:(202)-228-3027
7. Dick Durbin Illinois #(202) 224-2152 Fax:(202)-228-0400
8. Benjamin L. Cardin Maryland #202-224-4524 Fax:(202)-224-1651
9. Sheldon Whitehouse Rhode Island#202-224-2921 Fax:(202)-228-6362
10. Amy Klobuchar Minnesota #202-224-3244 Fax:(202)-228-2186
11. Ted Kaufman Delaware #(202) 224-5042 Fax:(202) 228-3075
12. Al Franken Minnesota #(202) 224-5641
13. Jeff Sessions Alabama #(202) 224-4124
14. Orrin G. Hatch Utah #(202) 224-5251 Fax: (202)224-6331
15. Chuck Grassley Iowa #(202) 224-3744 Fax:(202) 224-6020
16. Jon Kyl Arizona #(202) 224-4521 Fax:(202) 224-2207
17. Lindsey Graham South Carolina #(202) 224-5972
18. John Cornyn Texas #(202)-224-2934 Fax: (202)-228-2856
19. Tom Coburn Oklahoma #(202)-224-5754 Fax:(202)-224-6008

No comments: